REPYOGRIND Magazine

 

 

On September 15, 2016 I had an interview with Repyogrind Magazine. It’s an eMag that is dedicated to Entrepreneurs but also to anyone that is a professional who loves what they are doing.  They share your journey and your brand.

My interview consisted of me talking about my book, hobbies, how long I’ve been writing and where I got my inspiration from. That was the 1st time that I got a chance to talk about my journey to writing Monday Mornings. Take a minute and read the interview.

http://repyogrind.com/sip-sign/

 

A positive mindset.

_qb3fzzh

 

On 12/06/2016 I had the opportunity to have an interview about my book Monday Mornings. I gave my perspectives on why I wrote it. Daily we hear about the word “drama” which I believe is a negative word. Well, I wanted to put a spin on that word. And I did with my 1st book which talks about using humor to combat that dreadful word. It’s about using humor to turn a bad situation into a positive one at work. It all starts with a positive mindset.

Look for 12/06/2016 and listen in as I talk about how humor might can save your blood pressure from going up and your job to!!!

http://www.podsnack.com/fishbowlradio/av1nwj5i

 

 

My Perspective

I wanted to show a humorous side when a person has to deal with situations at work that at times can make you mad.  I wanted to explore different ways of handling nosey, trifling and miserable coworkers. I hear people say that they have to deal with drama at work and it’s always negative.  So when I started to write this book I wanted to change the word drama into something funny.  I wanted readers to pick up this book and see it as therapy.  We see people on the news committing all kinds of terrible acts at work because someone pissed them off.  I wanted anyone who has to deal with mess at work to know that they are not alone and while they can’t change people, they can change the way they react.  Now don’t get me wrong, sometimes finding humor won’t help in certain situations. But I bet you, once you start reading you will be able to relate to some of the chapters. I wrote the book and sometimes I still have to pick it up to!!